Social standards

 

Acting sustainably – our social standards

In conformity with our core values, we are dedicated to transparent, reliable and ethical behaviour that is quite aware of tradition. We are ambassadors for the retail sector. For us, it goes without saying that we are advocates in favour of conveying and complying with social standards. Fair and just working conditions are important to us. Relianz AG does not allow any of its suppliers to take part in any forced labour, child labour or any other form of human exploitation.

Thanks to our decades of know-how in handling big and small matters in the producing countries, we have provided for many years full support to our suppliers and their factories in India and Bangladesh on their path toward improved occupational safety and social responsibility. We raise awareness of those people in responsible positions, we support the companies with restructuring and convey our personal know-how to them. For us, it is a matter of honour for our executive management to make personal inspections during regular on-site visits to ensure that social standards are complied with and carried forward. We do everything in order to raise awareness on the part of customers and trade partners for compliance with international guidelines and social standards. For one, improving the working conditions in the producer countries is contingent upon a cultural change on site; on the other hand, it also entails the willingness on the part of our customers to bear a financial responsibility for and promote this development.

. It has been proven time and again that the companies that successfully implemented social standards can offer products and services of higher sustainable quality since they can rely on long-standing and loyal employees. This, in turn, benefits our customers throughout Europe, who can expect – across many years – a high-quality and flawless product manufactured at humane conditions. 

On 2 November 2015, our Co-Managing Director and head of Marketing Andreas Engeler had the privilege of taking part in a ceremony at our big bag maker in Dhaka, Bangladesh, which was awarded the OHSAS 18001 Certificate: another milestone achieved after four years of intense support.

Déontologie

 

Agir de façon durable - nos normes sociales

Nos valeurs fondatrices nous obligent à agir de façon transparente, fiable, éthique et dans le respect des traditions. Nous représentons le secteur commercial. Il est à nos yeux impératif d'œuvrer durablement à la transmission et au respect des normes sociales. Des conditions de travail équitables sont importantes pour nous. Relianz Ag n'autorise aucun des ses fournisseurs à prendre part au travail forcé, au travail des enfants ou à toute autre forme d'exploitation.

Grâce à notre savoir-faire, acquis aux cours des décennies, en matière de contact avec les pays producteurs d'Asie, nous accompagnons depuis des années les fournisseurs et leurs usines en Inde et au Bangladesh sur la voie menant à plus de sécurité au travail et de responsabilité sociale. Nous sensibilisons les responsables, soutenons les entreprises lors des restructurations et avec notre savoir-faire personnel. Que notre direction vérifie personnellement et régulièrement le respect et le développement des normes sociales sur place est une question d'honneur. Nous nous engageons avec force à sensibiliser aussi bien nos clients que nos partenaires de fabrication aux directives et normes sociales internationales. L'amélioration des conditions de travail dans les pays producteurs nécessite d'une part un changement culturel sur place et d'autre part également la volonté de nos clients de participer à ce développement et de le financer.

Il ressort régulièrement que les entreprises qui ont réussi à mettre en place ces normes sociales proposent des produits, des prestations et services plus durables en matière de qualité puisqu'elles peuvent compter sur des collaborateurs expérimentés et loyaux. Cela se révèle être un avantage pour nos clients en Europe qui bénéficient d'un produit irréprochable conservant ses qualités au fil des ans, produit qui a été fabriqué dans des conditions respectueuses de l'homme. 

Le 2 novembre 2015 - notre co-directeur et responsable marketing, Andreas Engeler, a participé à la remise du certificat OHSAS 18001 chez nos fabricant de Big Bags, à Dacca au Bangladesh. Un nouveau jalon a été atteint après quatre ans d'accompagnement intensif.